Filing of Returns under different labour laws

Different Central and State enactment mandates requirements of filing of different returns electronically or otherwise. To promote ease of doing business Central Government comes with integrated return for eight enactments namely:

• Payment of Wages Act 1936,

• The Minimum Wages Act 1948,

• The Minimum Wages Act 1948,

• The Inter-State Migrant Workmen Act 1979,

• The Maternity Benefit Act 1961,

• The Industrial Disputes Act 1947,

• The Payment of Bonus Act 1965 and

• The Building and Other Construction Workers Act 1996

Stay in Touch with us